The Eastern New Mexico News - Serving Clovis, Portales and the Surrounding Communities

Bailey and Parmer county ballots


Texas residents will go to the polls from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. (CST) today as they cast their votes for a number of national, state and local positions in the Democratic Party and Republican Party Primary Elections.

Local contested elections in Bailey county (all Republicans) include:

District Clerk

• Shelbi Harrison

• Becky Espinoza

Justice of the Peace

• Nancy Barrier

• Daniel Guzman

• Danny Ramirez

• Rodney Baker

Local contested elections in Parmer county (all Republicans) include:

County Clerk

• Susan (Susie) Spring

• Gerri Bowers

County Treasurer

• Bailey Warren Windham

• Sharon May

County Commissioner Pct.2

• Charles Wilkins

• Steve Cockerham

Justice of the Peace Pct.1

• Ross R. Paiz

• Jo Beth Gipson

Bailey County Polling Location:

• Bailey County Coliseum, 2206 W American Blvd, Muleshoe

Parmer County Polling Locations:

• Calvary Baptist Church, 1500 Cleveland Ave, Friona

• Bovina EMS Building, 109 3rd St, Bovina

• Friona Community Center, 601 W 15th St, Friona

• Rhea Community Center, FM 213, 24 miles northwest of Bovina

• Farwell Community Center, 207 Ninth St, Farwell

• Oklahoma Lane Methodist Church, 646 FM 1731

• Ridgelea School, 1000 TX-86, Bovina

• Lazbuddie Methodist Church, 665 FM 1172 Rd, Lazbuddie

• Friona Public Library, 109n W Seventh St., Friona


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018