Serving Clovis, Portales and the Surrounding Communities

Hounds land 11 on all-LSC North first team

Freedom New Mexico

Eastern New Mexico had 11 first-team selections and two individual award winners recognized Wednesday when the annual Lone Star Conference North Division football awards were announced by LSC officials.

ENMU had the most first-teamers with five offensive and six defensive selections including Co-Offensive Back of the Year Wes Wood and Defensive Back of the Year Tillman Stevens.

Other award winners were:

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Carlos Savala, East Central

Co-Offensive Back of the Year: Baylen Laury, Southeastern Oklahoma

Receiver of the Year: Trey McVey, Northeastern State

Freshman of the Year: Josh Birmingham, Central Oklahoma

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Armonty Bryant, East Central

Linebacker of the Year: Johnny Evans, Northeastern State

Coach of the Year: Tim McCarty, East Central

Rendered 05/13/2024 23:54