The Eastern New Mexico News - Serving Clovis, Portales and the Surrounding Communities

Disaster assistance list announced


April 4, 2018

The U.S. Department of Agriculture on Tuesday announced a list of New Mexico counties, including Roosevelt, in which agriculture producers can apply for natural disaster assistance.

A press release by the USDA lists 12 “primary natural disaster areas,” including Catron and Lea County, as well as 15 “contiguous counties,” including Roosevelt, De Baca and Quay, where qualified farm operators can apply for Farm Service Agency emergency loans.

Farmers have until Nov. 30 to apply for loans to help cover their losses, according to the press release.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018