Serving Clovis, Portales and the Surrounding Communities

De Baca County sample ballot

The following is a sample of the Nov. 2 general election ballot as it will appear to DeBaca County voters:

United States Representative

District 2

Vote for one:

• Harry Teague (D)

• Steve Pearce (R)

Governor and Lt. Governor

Vote for one:

• Diane D. Denish and Brian S. Colon (D)

• Susana Martinez and John A. Sanchez (R)

• Declared write in candidate

Secretary of State

Vote for one:

• Mary Herrera (D)

• Dianna J. Duran (R)

State Auditor

Vote for one:

• Hector Balderas (D)

• Errol J. Chavez (R)

State Treasurer

Vote for one:

• James B. Lewis (D)

• Jim D. Schoonover (R)

Attorney General

Vote for one:

• Gary K. King (D)

• Matthew E. Chandler (R)

Commissioner of Public Lands

Vote for one:

• Ray Bennett Powell (D)

• Matthew D. Rush (R)

Judge of the Court of Appeals

Position 1

Vote for one:

• Robert E. Robles (D)

• Ned S. Fuller (R)

Judge of the Court of Appeals

Position 2

Vote for one: