The Eastern New Mexico News - Serving Clovis, Portales and the Surrounding Communities

Area farmers eligible for disaster aid


August 18, 2009

Freedom New Mexico

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Tom J. Vilsack has declared Roosevelt County a disaster area in a move that also affects Curry and Quay counties.

Roosevelt is among seven New Mexico counties listed as disaster areas because of p...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020