The Eastern New Mexico News - Serving Clovis, Portales and the Surrounding Communities

County gets disaster declaration


August 5, 2008

The U.S. Department of Agriculture on July 30 declared 31 New Mexico counties as disaster areas including Curry, Quay and Roosevelt counties because of persisting drought conditions, according to a USDA press release.

Eligible farmers have an eig...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2016