The Eastern New Mexico News - Serving Clovis, Portales and the Surrounding Communities

By Jim Lee 

Oct. 16 Club Notes


October 15, 2005

East Valley View Homemakers Club

East Valley View Club met Oct. 12 at Golden Acres. Leatha Clark and Fern Clark were hostesses.

Members brought recipes for the dishes they prepared for a recipe exchange. Rose Johns led the prayer before the meal.

Members present were: Fern Clark, Leatha Clark, Margrette Forrest, Rose Johns, Lorraine McAlister, Edna Morrison, Roberta Payne, Lou Wayne Rogers and Lois Sparks. Guest was Lois Tivis.

Fern Clark and Leatha Clark will be hostesses again for the Oct. 26 meeting. Each member is to bring a pumpkin to paint and decorate for Halloween.

Kiwanis Club

Kiwanis International began its administrative year on Oct. 1. The event was commemorated in Clovis with the installation of club officers at a banquet at the Clovis Elk’s Club for the El Desayuno Kiwanis Club of Clovis, the Noonday Kiwanis Club of Clovis, and the Kiwanis Club of Portales.

El Desayuno installed President Dan Stoddard, Vice President Clark Wilkinson, Secretary Bill Moore, and Treasurer Don Carter. Incoming members of the board were Leslie Duffield, Laurie Johannsen, and James Krake.

Noonday installed President Jennifer Kimberly, President-Elect Scott Kilian, Vice President Elaine Williford, Secretary Jim Cowman, and Treasurer Gary Young. Incoming members of the board were Scott Killian and Tracy Kimberly.

Portales installed President Elwyn Hulett, President-Elect Tony Gennaro, Vice President Paul Lockman, Secretary Robin Wells, and Treasurer Steve Kemp. Incoming members of the board were Charles Brooks, Bobby Brunson, and Milz Bickley.

The officers were installed by Southwest District Division Four Lieutenant Governor Jim Lee of Portales. Past President of the Kiwanis Club of Portales, Lee is responsible for the Kiwanis clubs of Clovis, Hobbs, Lovington, Portales, and Tucumcari.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2016